Quick No-Purl Keyhole Scarf

Quick No-Purl Keyhole Scarf

This is a quick scarf pattern I came up with.  Enjoy.

Yarn: 1 skein Wool-Ease Thick & Quick in Cranberry
Needles: US size 15 knitting needles (10mm)
Note: slip all stitches purlwise with yarn held in front

CO 15 sts.
Row 1: *K3, sl 1; repeat from *, end k3.
Row 2: K 1, *sl 1, k3; repeat from *, end sl, k1.

Repeat rows 1 and 2 for 24″ (60 cm)

For keyhole: work first 5 stitches in pattern, bind off 5 stitches, then work remaining stitches in pattern.  On following row, work in pattern to bound off stitches, cast on 5 stitches using backward loop cast-on (or desired method), then work remaining stitches in pattern.

Continue in pattern for 10″ (25 cm), then bind off.

5 Responses to “Quick No-Purl Keyhole Scarf”

  1. socialfish Says:

    loved the scarf!

    congrats for being one of the fastest growing blogs (WordPress) 🙂

  2. mediocreperfectionist Says:

    This is a great scarf! I did something kinda similiar for my sister for Christmas but it didn’t turn out quite as well. I’m definitely going to try this rather than dividing my scarf in half and knititng with a second skein for awhile before rejoining. I bet it would go way faster too.

  3. Urchin « FireFlower Knits Says:

    […] and Quick which was a Christmas gift from my youngest brother (who also gave me the yarn for the Quick No-Purl Keyhole Scarf). I love the pattern, and already want to make it again in a more softly colored yarn that is all […]

  4. yalebabe Says:

    I really want to try this scarf. Can you please tell me the dimensions of the scarf when finished? Did you block? Thanks


Leave a comment