Willow Stole


Willow Stole

Originally uploaded by fireflowerknits
This is the stole I’ve been working on. It’s SWTC Bamboo, 2 skeins, worked on size 7 Denise needles. The irony is that I like it, except not to wear–it’s too narrow and I’ve realized that with an 8-month old who pulls at my clothing I’m not much of a wrap girl right now. This is really lovely silky purple yarn which I bought to wear, not to keep in a drawer. So, it’s going to get ripped and reknit into something else. But, before I did that I wanted to record what I’ve been doing with all my knitting time.

For anyone reading my tiny start-up blog at this point, some fun things from around the web:

NonaKnits Perpensockular Sock Pattern

This is a totally non-traditional sock pattern which looks like a ton of fun, although it may be a year or more before I have the time for all the grafting required. Still, I’d love to get some really great self-striping sock yarn and make myself some vertically striped socks.

SockPixie Blog with Free Sock Patterns and more
Can you believe I am the only subscriber to this feed on bloglines? She has so many neat patterns. Many of them are for socks, but there are also some really cute patterns for baby things here.

Knitting Daily from Interweave Knits
I have just subscribed to their new newsletter. The website has tons of patterns from previous issues of Interweave Knits, all free.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

